Mission Statement:



The Greater New Braunfels Builders Association, started in 1996, is a trade association representing all segment of the residential building industry in the city of New Braunfels and surrounding areas. Its mission is to enhance its members’ ability to provide safe, affordable, quality housing to the citizens of the local communities. The Association does this by:


Promoting positive public policy through active participation in the legislative and regulatory processes
Providing industry information and education to the members and the public
Enhancing the positive image of the industry and the members through training and encouraging ethical behavior and professional standards
Making membership in the Association an essential element of a successful residential building industry company






Welcome, from the 2018 Greater New Braunfels Home Builders Association President, Troy French

I would like to welcome you to the Greater New Braunfels Home Builders Association. We are an active association with several activities and events throughoutthe year. Participation in these events allow you to interact with fellow builders and associates and share in common goals and experiences. As a member you are also a member of the Texas Association of Builders, and the National Association of Home Builders and entitled to all the benefits of each. Again, welcome to our association.




2018 Leadership



Troy French







Vice President

Drew Snider







Past President

Dave Wood







Associate Vice president

Dave Hevner

Executive Director

Kendall Turner








Colby Duke


Past Presidents

1996  Steven Lange

1997  Randy Haugh

1998  Steven Lange

1999  Gary Wilkerson

2000  Lance Lackey

2001  Mark Gilstrap

2002  Greg Chafin

2003  Lance Lackey

2004  Steven Lange

2005  Mike Isbell

2006  Mike Isbell

2007  Mike Isbell

2008  David Wood

2009  Steven Lange

2010  Steven Lange

2011  Lance Lackey

2012  Lance Lackey

2013  Shayne Anderson

2014  Shayne Anderson

2015   Mike Isbell

2016 Mike Isbell

2017 Dave Wood

2018 Troy French


Board Members

Robert Allison, Robert Allison Custom Homes

Amber Brown, Prosperity Bank

Clint Ciomperlik, 84 Lumber

Shayne Anderson, Keith Wing Custom Homes

Kris Kagey, Moore Supply San Marcos

Coy Chaffin, Jeff Chaffin Homes

Terry McFadden, Delta Granite

Brad Morris, G. Morris Homes

Mike Isbell, G. Michael Homes


Committee Chairs

Spring Golf Tournament- David Hevner

Bent Nail Invitational- Colby Duke, Troy French

Chili Cook-Off & Washer Tournament– Colby Duke

Fall Golf Tournament- Terry McFadden

Blastin’ Shoot Skeet & Trap Tournament- Robert Allison

Membership- Michele Lock